Carrying on the traditions of social and competitive curling in memory of our club founders, while providing the best possible curling experience for our members.
The club was established in 1929 by a group of First World War veterans living in Assiniboia, who approached the municipality for a grant to start a curling club. The first facility was built on the east side of Banting Street behind the museum building across from Superstore. The club was established as a war memorial - hence the name, Assiniboine Memorial.
See our club's 50th year anniversary yearbook and more club history here: http://curlamcc.ca/index.php/our-club/club-name-and-logo