We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Carroll County, GA

Carroll County, GA

311 Newnan Rd, Carrollton (GA), 30117, United States

Get Directions

(770) 830-5800

Work hours
MO 08:00 – 17:00 SA closed
TU 08:00 – 17:00 SU closed
WE 08:00 – 17:00
TH 08:00 – 17:00
FR 08:00 – 17:00
About The County of Opportunity Since 1826.
Carroll County, GA cover
Description The land for Carroll county was ceded by the Creek people in the 1825 Treaty of Indian Springs. The last remaining portion of the Creek's Georgia territory, the land was ceded by William McIntosh, chief of the Lower Creeks. One of the major parks in Carroll County bears Chief McIntosh's name to this day.

The county's boundaries were formally created by the Georgia General Assembly on June 9 of the next year. It was officially named on Dec. 14, 1826 in honor of Charles Carroll of Maryland, who was at that time the last surviving signer of the U.S. Declaration of Independence. Carrollton, the county seat, was named for Charles Carroll as well.
Founded Dec. 14, 1826

Similar places nearby