We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Centreville High School Counseling

Centreville High School Counseling

6001 Union Mill Rd, Clifton (VA), 22101, United States

Get Directions

(703) 802-5400

Categories
Work hours Add information
Centreville High School Counseling cover
Mission MISSION STATEMENT

The Centreville High School Student Services Department is committed to providing a comprehensive and developmental program that advocates for equity, access, and success for every student. This program addresses the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students in an accepting and safe environment. Through a partnership with students, families, school, and community, we inspire and empower students to be responsible and compassionate citizens as well as life-long learners who lead healthy and productive lives.

PHILOSOPHY STATEMENT

We, the school counselors and Career Center Specialist at CVHS, believe that:
• All students can learn, succeed, meet their goals, and achieve.
• All students have the right to a safe learning environment, where they are respected, have their needs met, and have equal access to opportunities regardless of race, gender, religion, culture, sexual orientation, and abilities.
• Professional School Counselors are committed to supporting students by advocating, engaging stakeholders, collaborating, evaluating programs, and supporting students’ social/emotional, developmental, and educational needs in a prevention-based program.

The counseling program at CVHS should:
• Serve the needs of the community, including students, parents, and the school.
• Support student potential and success in academic, career, and personal/social domains, including guiding and assisting students as they formulate their postsecondary plans.
• Provide student planning, responsive services, and system support to promote the development of skills necessary for all students to become responsible citizens and lifelong learners.
• Be planned and managed by counselors, the Career Center Specialist, the Director of Student Services, and the principal; the Student Services Department collaborates to deliver the school counseling program.
• Be evaluated by all stakeholders, including students, parents, teachers, administrators, the S
Description Dave Paganin
Director of Student Services
david.paganin@fcps.edu
703-802-5408

Patti Welch
(A-Can)
Patricia.Welch@fcps.edu 703-802-5507

Linda Mehaffey
(Cao-D)
Linda.Mehaffey@fcps.edu
703-802-5479

Heather Scott
(E-Hi)
Heather.Scott@fcps.edu
703-802-5477

Jean No
(Ho-J. Kim)
Jean.No@fcps.edu
703-802-5466

Kelley Devlin
(K. Kim - Man)
Kelley.Devlin@fcps.edu
703-802-5462

Tara Lodwig
(Mar-No)
Tara.Lodwig@fcps.edu
703-802-5472

Kate Golkow
(Np-Sam)
Katherine.Golkow@fcps.edu
703-802-5683

Nancy Schneider
(San-Th)
Nancy.Schneider@fcps.edu
703-802-5442

Azi Amirsadri
(Ti-Z)
Azadeh.Amirsadri@fcps.edu
703-802-5480

Laurie Armstrong
Transcripts/Testing Support
Laurie.Armstrong@fcps.edu
703-802-5479

Claire Leftwich
Career Center Specialist
Claire.Leftwich@fcps.edu
703-802-5445

Karen Clifton
School Registrar
Karen.Clifton@fcps.edu
703-802-5422
  • 6001 Union Mill Rd, Clifton (VA), 22101, United States
  • Get Directions

Similar places nearby