We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
City of Belle Isle, FL - Government

City of Belle Isle, FL - Government

1600 Nela Ave, Orlando (FL), 32809, United States

Get Directions

(407) 851-7730

Work hours
MO 08:00 – 17:00 SA closed
TU 08:00 – 17:00 SU closed
WE 08:00 – 17:00
TH 08:00 – 17:00
FR 08:00 – 17:00
About Located in Orange County, Belle Isle's peaceful, lakefront living provides a permanent vacation from surrounding metros for more than 6,000 residents.
City of Belle Isle, FL - Government cover
Mission Belle Isle's City government strives to preserve the community's quality of life and identity, and to provide needed services to Belle Isle residents through careful and meaningful growth and sound fiscal control.
Description The City of Belle Isle operates under a City Manager-Council form of government including seven district City Commissioners. All Belle Isle elected officials serve without compensation, including the Mayor. Belle Isle is proud to provide residents with City services while maintaining one of the lowest tax rates in Central Florida.

Elected officials:
Mayor William G. Brooks, P.E.
District 1 Commissioner Jay Nagle
District 2 Commissioner Keith Van Dyke
District 3 Commissioner Karl Shuck
District 4 Commissioner Larry Ady
District 5 Commissioner Harvey Ready
District 6 Commissioner Lydia Pisano (Vice Mayor)
District 7 Commissioner Eric Spaulding
Founded C.H. Hoffner, Belle Isle's first Mayor

Similar places nearby