We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra

SUBHASH PARK AGRA, Agra Belanganj, 282003, India

Get Directions

(0562) - 2820051



Work hours Add information
About Its a Fan Page of Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University. Please do not follow this page regarding any announcement , go to university and are ask for real news.
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra cover
Mission The University is steadily surging ahead as a centre for higher scientific vocational and job oriented education and innovative research. The goal of the University is to innovate in the field of education and to become a centre of excellence both Nationally and Internationally. The University is not only confined to impart quality education but also to satisfy the burning desire of the students who are exploring the creative intellect and learning attitude of the students. The University is making every effort to fulfill the spirit of University motto "Tamso Ma Jyotirgamay" moving from darkness to light.
Description The foundation of Dr B. R. Ambedkar University (originally known as Agra University) was laid on the 1st of July, 1927, as a result of hectic efforts of a band of enthusiastic educationists like Rev. Canon A.W. Davis, Munshi Narain Prasad Asthana, Dr L.P. Mathur, Lala Dewan Chand, Rai Bahadur Anand Swaroop and Dr Brajendra Swaroop,. Original jurisdiction of University extended over United Provinces of Agra, Central India and Rajputana with 14 affiliated colleges and 2530 students of which, 1475 students belonged to United Provinces. Initially, there were only four faculties in the University viz. Arts, Sciences, Commerce and Law. Faculties of Medicine (1936), Agriculture (1938), Home Science (1980), Basic Sciences (1981), Fine Arts (1982) and Management (1994) were added subsequently.
NOT: its not a official page of Agra University.
Awards One of the Oldest University in India.

Established on 1 july 1927.

Renamed as Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University in 1996.

Sarojini Naidu Medical College, One of the oldest and premier Medical Institute of the country affliated from this University.

University now caters to the educational need of the eight districts of Agra and Aligarh Division viz Agra, Aligarh, Mainpuri, Hathras, Firozabad, Etah, Mathura and Kanshiram Nagar.

University has approx 450 affiliated Institutes/Colleges and 30 residential Departments / Institutes spread out in its four residential campus vizPapliwal Park campus, Khandari campus, Chalesar Campus and Khandelwal Kothi.
Founded 1st July 1927
Products Indian Language
Foreign Languages
Oriental Classical Languages
Mass Communication & Journalism
Institute of Social Sciences(Paliwal Campus)

Social Work

Institute of Home Science(Khandari Campus)

Human Development & Family Study
Food & Nutrition Clothing & textile
Home Science Extension
Family Resource Management

Institute of Basic Science(Khandari Campus)

Forensic Science

Department of Library and Information Science(Chhalesar Campus)

Department of Physical Education(Chhalesar Campus)

Seth Padam Chand Jain Institute of Commerce (Khandari Campus)

Business Management

Dau Dayal Institute of Vocational Education(Khandari Campus)

Optical Instrumentation
Computer Application
Advertising Sales Promotion
Sales Management

Institute of Engineering & Technology(Khandari Campus)

Computer Science Engg.
Information Technology
Electronics & Communication Engg.
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electronic / Instrumentation Engg.

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Institute of Rural Development(Paliwal Campus)

School of Life Sciences(Khandari Campus)

Environmental Studies
Environmental Toxicology

Department of Contemporary Social Studies & Law (Campus)

Lalit Kala Sansthan (Institute of Fine Arts)(Civil Lines, Campus)

Institute of Computer & Information Science(Khandari Campus)

Institute of Hotel & Tourism Management(Khandari Campus)

Department of History (Paliwal Campus)

Department of Physiotherapy (SLS,Khandari Campus)

Department of Law

Department of Education

Other Institutes/ Centres

Institute of Life long learning

University Computer Centre

University Coaching

Similar places nearby