We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Tuesday
10
APR

The Edge of Our Bodies, by Adam Rapp. An Off-Broadway Premiere

19:30
21:00
TUTA Theatre Chicago
Event organized by TUTA Theatre Chicago

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

The Edge of Our Bodies, by Adam Rapp

What:
TUTA Theatre presents the New York premiere of:

THE EDGE OF OUR BODIES
by Adam Rapp

Directed by Jacqueline Stone
Featuring Carolyn Molloy
and Robert Hickey

This "vibrant, funny, and a little dangerous" (Chicago Tribune) theatrical event follows 16-year-old Bernadette, an aspiring young short story writer as she journeys through New York City and teeters on the verge of adulthood.

A unique coming of age story, this play by acclaimed American writer and Pulitzer Prize finalist Adam Rapp examines our teenage years, at times uncertain, always full of yearning, and empowered by devastating events.

When:

Tue, Apr 10, 7:30 PM
Wed, Apr 11, 7:30 PM
Thu, Apr 12, 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 13, 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 14, 2:30 PM & 7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 15, 2:30 PM

Tue, Apr 17, 7:30 PM
Wed, Apr 18, 7:30 PM
Thu, Apr 19, 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 20, 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 21, 2:30 PM & 7:30 PM


Where:
59E59 Theaters,
59 East 59th Street, Manhattan, between Madison and Park Avenues

How:
Buy Tickets here: http://www.59e59.org/moreinfo.php?showid=315

More info:
https://www.tutatheatre.org/current/