We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Friday
20
APR

Asheville Beat Function

14:00
18:00
Sly Grog Lounge
Event organized by Sly Grog Lounge

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

Ok dance fam, here is the info you all have been waiting for:

Thirty hours of music. Two venues with the main stage being mostly an outdoor downtown venue. A ton of artists, DJs and bands. A range of music genres including Dub, House, Techno, Trance, Psy-Trance, Industrial, Breakbeats, Glitch and everything in between.

*** One night of music specifically dedicated to “Vinyl Only” DJs.

*** A Sunday morning electronics/synth culture swap meet at Sly Grog from .

$25.00 for a Full Access Pass to enjoy the entire weekend of music at every venue. You can pickup your wristbands at Sly Grog.

BUY TICKETS HERE:

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/asheville-beat-function-tickets-44660127644?aff=es2

Lasers provided by Mr. Clock
https://soundcloud.com/mr_clock

FRIDAY 4/20 - SLY GROG LOUNGE - 2:00pm until 2:00am
***Sly Grog is KID FRIENDLY UNTIL 8pm***
***KID = UNDER 18***KIDS ARE FREE***

2pm Owen Greenwood - https://www.mixcloud.com/owengreenwood
3pm - Hieronymus Bots - https://soundcloud.com/hieronymus-bots
4pm Noetiq b2b Soul Candy
- https://soundcloud.com/noetiq
- https://soundcloud.com/soulcandy50
5pm John Wolf - https://soundcloud.com/drumaticaudio
6pm DJ EPOCH - https://soundcloud.com/djepoch
7pm Disco Goddess - https://soundcloud.com/discogoddess
8pm Mycorr - https://soundcloud.com/mycorr
9pm Mr. Clock - https://soundcloud.com/mr_clock
10pm Rickii Rain - https://soundcloud.com/rickii-2
11pm Julian Newman - https://soundcloud.com/djjuliannewman
12:30am - Spice Rapture - https://soundcloud.com/spice-rapture


FRIDAY 4/20 - TIMO'S HOUSE- 7:00pm until 2:00am

7pm Rainjer Rick - https://soundcloud.com/rainjerrick
8pm Jericho - https://www.mixcloud.com/Jericho611
9pm DJ Bongwater - https://www.mixcloud.com/robert-hurley2
10pm Rob Breax - https://soundcloud.com/rob_breax
11pm iXNeE - https://soundcloud.com/ixnee
12am DJ Drew - https://soundcloud.com/djdrew1380
1am Wachacha - https://soundcloud.com/djwachacha


SATURDAY 4/21 - SLY GROG LOUNGE 2:00pm until 2:00am
***Sly Grog is KID FRIENDLY UNTIL 8pm***
***KID = UNDER 18***KIDS ARE FREE***

2pm DJ Menace - https://soundcloud.com/beats-by-menace
3pm Ben Marks The Spot
4pm Terrence Young - https://soundcloud.com/classvdj
5pm Gilbot - https://soundcloud.com/gilbot
6pm Solemn Shapes - https://soundcloud.com/solemnshapes
7pm Sound Lobotomy - https://soundcloud.com/soundlobotomy
8pm Battery Powered Hooker Boots - https://soundcloud.com/bphb
9pm Erron Blvck - https://soundcloud.com/erronblvck
10pm Love and Robots - https://soundcloud.com/jflemm https://soundcloud.com/lucy-rountree
11:30pm Jenna Gilmore - https://soundcloud.com/jennagilmore
1am Oneiric - https://soundcloud.com/dj-oneiric


SATURDAY 4/21 - TIMO'S HOUSE 8:00pm until 2:00am

8pm La Morte - https://soundcloud.com/dj-lamorte
9pm Alusia - https://soundcloud.com/alus1a
10pm Wachacha - https://soundcloud.com/djwachacha
11pm Grendel - https://soundcloud.com/nicktata
12am Afruzi - https://soundcloud.com/afruzi
1am Nighttrain

SUNDAY 4/22 - SLY GROG LOUNGE 10:00am until 6:00pm
Swap meet in the morning & music starts at 2:00pm
***This Sunday event at Sly Grog is KID FRIENDLY***
***KID = UNDER 18***KIDS ARE FREE***

2pm Captain EZ - https://soundcloud.com/captain-ez
3pm DLX - https://soundcloud.com/dlxbeats
4pm Nixie - https://soundcloud.com/nixieunterwelt
5pm Vibe Emissions - https://soundcloud.com/vibeemissions

SUNDAY 4/22 - TIMO'S HOUSE - BYOV
Bring Your Own Vinyl (turntables will be setup!)
8:00pm-2:00am
Hosted by DJ Drew

Our closing event will now be held at Timo's House. Hosted by DJ Drew, we present BYOV (Bring Your Own Vinyl), an open decks night for anyone to come and drop a few tunes of their own. So gather that vinyl or bring your digital sound bank and come play with us to close out the festival weekend. (Unofficial after party for Ghostland Observatory at the Orange Peel.)

Other events hosted by

Asheville, North Carolina