Congratulations! You have found Abilene Safety Instruction, the ONLY motorcycle Training in Taylor County.
We offer certified riding and safety training for the novice as well as the experienced motorcycle rider.
To attend the Basic Rider (licensing requirement) Course:
Participants UNDER 25 years of age MUST have either a learner's permit or a license to operate a motor vehicle, per Texas State Law! Also, any participant under 18 years of age must have a parent or legal guardian sign their paperwork the first day of class, or make arrangements to sign it prior to class.
Completion of the Basic Rider Course (BRC) or the Experienced Rider Course (ERC) will earn you big discounts on your motorcycle insurance. Other benefits: Completion of the BRC will waive the driver’s test for a motorcycle endorsement, either course qualifies the graduate for the Texas helmet law exemption (although helmet usage is highly recommended anytime on a motorcycle….. It’s all about staying alive!), and the courses can be used for ticket dismissal.
This is THE driving school for motorcyclists. Come learn to ride on our bikes.
Call 325-672-3484 or visit abilenesafety.com to schedule a class.
Seats fill quickly, so call early for your class!