We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Friday
13
APR

Launch Party! Scot Free with Catriona McPherson

19:30
20:30
Avid Reader
Event organized by Avid Reader

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

We're so excited to welcome back Davis mystery author Catriona McPherson for a presentation of her latest novel, "Scot Free" on Friday, April 13th at 7:30 pm.

Booklist writes, "McPherson, who has earned acclaim for her dark thrillers and Dandy Gilver period cozies, blends jaunty pacing, a comically rendered Southern California setting, and quirky characters in this series starter. A sure bet for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sarah Strohmeyer."

Lexy Campbell fell in love and left her native Scotland for a golden life in California—hitched to a hunk, building her marriage counseling practice, living the dream. Six months later she's divorced, broke, and headed home. There's just one last thing. Lexy's only client—sweet little old Mrs. Bombarro—is in jail for murdering her husband with a fireworks rocket. Lexy knows the cops have got it wrong; all she needs is a few days to prove it and somewhere cheap to sleep at night. But checking into the Last Ditch Motel leads Lexy to a whole new cast of characters with troubles of their own

Catriona McPherson (Davis, California) was born in Edinburgh, Scotland, and is the author of multi-award-winning standalones for Midnight Ink, including the Edgar-shortlisted The Day She Died and the Mary Higgins Clark finalist Quiet Neighbors. She also writes the Agatha-winning Dandy Gilver historical mystery series (Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books). McPherson is the past president of Sisters in Crime and a member of Mystery Writers of America. Visit her online at CatrionaMcPherson.com.

Venue

Avid Reader