We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Eugene The Oceanographer (UK) / Mtvaris Dabneleba

Event organized by Backstage76

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

ევგენ ოკეანოგრაფერი (Eugene The Oceanographer)

From Manchester UK, Eugene The Oceanographer returns to Tbilisi after last years show for Velvet Session. Primarily influenced by Scott Walker and Yellow Magic Orchestra, his music can be categorised as lying somewhere between experimental pop, synth punk and modern classical. After founding DIY tape label ‘Maybles Labels’, he has released four albums: 'Christmas 1995' (2014), 'The Tigers of Mount Paektu' (2015), which was included in The Quietus Magazine's top 100 albums of the year, 'Seoul 1988' (2016) and 'Bun Bu Ryo Do' (2016), as well as three EPs: 'Tatyana (Beautiful Square EP) (2015), 'We Played in That Clubhouse The Entire Day' (2015) and 'Brothers and Sisters' (2016). In 2016 he completed his first tour outside of the UK through Budapest, Belgrade, Bratislava, Prague, Kiev and last year played a string of shows in Seoul and Tokyo.

მთვარის დაბნელება Mtvaris Dabneleba

მთვარის დაბნელება ჩამოყალიბდა 2013 წლის შემოდგომას. მუსიკალური სტილი შეიძლება განისაზღვროს როგორც პოსტ პანკი; ტრადიციული გოთ-ი, თუმცა ექსპერიმენტებს ყოველთვის აქვს ადგილი. ჯგუფმა ჩაატარა არაერთი კონცერტი როგორც მთელი საქართველოს მასშტაბით, ისე მეზობელ ქვეყნებში - აზერბაიჯანსა და სომხეთში. მთვარის დაბნელებას ჩაწერილი აქვს რამდენიმე სიმღერა და ამჟამად მუშაობს ალბომზე.
ჯგუფის წევრები:

გიორგი სპანდერაშვილი - ბას-გიტარა, ვოკალი.
გიორგი ჩხობაძე - გიტარა.
ირაკლი ჩიკვილაძე - დასარტყამი ინსტრუმენტები.

Mtvaris Dabneleba (Lunar Eclipse) was formed in the autumn of 2013 in Tbilisi,Georgia. Musical style is Post Punk and Traditional Goth, though experiments always take place. The group has performed many concerts all around Georgia as well as in neighborhood countries: Armenia and Azerbaijan. Mtvaris Dabneleba recorded some songs and is currently working on the album.
Current members :
Giorgi Spanderashvili - Bass-guitar, Vocals.
Giorgi Chxobadze - Guitar.
Irakli Chikviladze - Drums.