We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Board Game Silent Auction for Charity

Bad Weather Brewing Company
Event organized by Bad Weather Brewing Company

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Join us at our second annual board game silent auction for charity! Along with playing games all evening, we will be auctioning off donated games and giving all proceeds to Big Brothers Big Sisters Twin Cities. Feel free to bring games to play throughout the night! Bad Weather has great beer, plus some house-made soda options, and the food truck Potter’s Pasties will be there until 7:30pm.


All proceeds will go to Big Brothers Big Sisters Twin Cities.
Learn about their positive impact on Twin Cities youth here: https://www.bigstwincities.org/

Bring Cash: We’ll be silently auctioning off board games from 5:30PM-8:30PM. The silent auction is a cash only affair! Bad Weather does have an ATM you can use. There will also be a jar to collect donations of any amount.

Donate Board Games: Cleaning out your board game collection? You can donate a game or more to be auctioned off for charity! We will be accepting board game donations throughout the month of October at any of the scheduled October Saint Paul Board Game Group meet-ups (check out the calendar here: www.facebook.com/pg/SaintPaulGameGroup/events/). Please message us if you have any questions!


The silent auction will begin at 5:30pm and go until 8:30pm. Check in at the front table to participate in the auction. We will resolve the auction at 8:45pm after we’ve organized the auctioned off games. You must be there at 8:45pm to claim any board games won in the auction! The auction will be cash only. Bad Weather does have an ATM you can use.


Splendor [$15] https://www.asmodee.us/en/games/splendor/ (Donated by Asmodee North America)

Pandemic Core [$10] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/30549/pandemic (Donated by Asmodee North America)

Five Tribes [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/157354/five-tribes (Donated by Asmodee North America)

Ticket to Ride [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/9209/ticket-ride (Donated by Asmodee North America)

Star Wars: Destiny 2P Set [$10] https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2017/8/31/star-wars-destiny-two-player-game/ (Donated by Asmodee North America)

Animal Upon Animal [$9] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/17329/animal-upon-animal

Ascending Empires [$30] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/37919/ascending-empires

BANG! The Bullet! [$10] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/30933/bang-bullet

Battle Masters [$25] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/700/battle-masters

Black Gold [$5] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/93724/black-gold

Blokus [$5] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/2453/blokus

Blokus 3D [$7] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/6411/blokus-3d

Motley Fool's Buy Low Sell High [$3] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/146/buy-low-sell-high

Cards Against Humanity (with 1st & second expansion) [$18] https://cardsagainsthumanity.com/

Castle Panic (with seven expansions/promos) [$40] http://firesidegames.com/games/castle-panic/

Concept [$7] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/147151/concept

Die Macher [$40] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/1/die-macher

Dragon Rampage [$5] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/72132/dragon-rampage

Galaxy Trucker (with three expansions) [$45] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/31481/galaxy-trucker

Glory to Rome (with promo cards and republic expansion) [$55] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/19857/glory-rome

Guns & Steel (1st Edition) [$5] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/176334/guns-steel

Hansa [$5] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/8989/hansa

Inkognito [$10] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/466/inkognito

Innovation (with Echoes of the Past expansion) [$12] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/63888/innovation

Intrigo (Masques) [$3] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/65673/masques

Lifeboat (with expansions 1-3) [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/4174/lifeboat

Pack and Stack [$20] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/37120/pack-stack

Pecking Order [$2] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/22347/pecking-order

Pick & Pack [$2] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/26235/pick-pack

Polarity [$12] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/380/polarity

Regatta [$12] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/766/regatta

Sorry! Sliders [$4] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/37196/sorry-sliders

Starfarers of Catan (with 5-6 Player Expansion) [$55] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/1897/starfarers-catan

Star Realms (All Cards Sleeved with Star Realms Sleeves & 11 Extra Promos/Packs) [$35] https://www.starrealms.com/

Talisman (with Dungeon of Doom 3rd edition) [$40] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/714/talisman

Titan (Avalon Hill) [$25] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/103/titan

Utopia [$7] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/31745/utopia

Witch hunt [$10] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/164236/witch-hunt

Grifters [$9] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/168054/grifters

Seventh Hero [$8] https://www.alderac.com/seventhhero/

Power Play: Schemes and Skullduggery [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/144412/power-play-schemes-skulduggery

Tash-Kalar: Arena of Legends [$12] https://czechgames.com/en/tash-kalar/

Myrmes [$20] http://riograndegames.com/Game/428-Myrmes-

Dixit: Journey [$20] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/121288/dixit-journey

Sunrise City [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/97357/sunrise-city

New Salem [$15] http://www.overworldgames.com/Games/NewSalem/Default.cshtml

Lords of Xidit [$12] http://en.libellud.com/games/lords-of-xidit

Fantastiqa [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/125046/fantastiqa

Police Precinct [$15] https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/118536/police-precinct

Uncanny X-Men Dice Masters [$10] https://wizkids.com/dicemasters/uncanny-x-men/

[Minimum Bid] for each game listed in brackets.

Link to event on Meetup.com: www.meetup.com/SaintPaulGameGroup/events/243815483

Other events hosted by

Bad Weather Brewing Company

Other events by
Bad Weather Brewing Company