We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Saturday
07
APR

Day laborer outreach

08:00
11:00
BORDER ANGELS
Event organized by BORDER ANGELS

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

Facebook

ABOUT THE EVENT:

Volunteers will then go out to meet with Day Laborers at sites around San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Los Angeles and Colorado to distribute information regarding their rights, access to services (such as immigration advice, language courses etc) as well as distributing food, water and hygiene items.

PLEASE BRING:
- Food + Drink for yourself
- Food + Drink to distribute to day laborers (Bags of Fruit/Vegetables, Granola Bars, 12 Oz bottles of drink, pre made sandwiches etc)
-Any Other donations will be helpful but not required such as clothing and blankets (shirts/jackets/sweaters/pants/socks/underwear). Backpacks as well will be much appreciated.

Read below for participating cities and address to meet.

San Diego:

2258 Island Ave.
San Diego CA 92102

Your contact is Osvaldo at
Osvaldo@borderangels.org

Encinitas:

1001 N El Camino Real,
Encinitas, CA 92024.

Your contact is Michelle at micaela@borderangels.org

San Marcos:

550 W San Marcos Blvd
San Marcos, CA 92069

Your contact is Linda at
Borderangelsdecsusm@gmail.com

Santa Ana:

1750 E Edinger Ave,
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Your contact is Tim at
Tim@borderangels.org

Long Beach:

2450 Cherry Ave
Signal Hill, CA 90755

Your contact is Alejandra at
alejandra@borderangels.org

San Bernardino:

598 E Easton St
Rialto, California 92376

Your contact is Juan at
juan@borderangels.org

Anaheim:

800 N Brookhurst St.
Anaheim Ca. 92801

Your contact is Rosie at
rosie620911@gmail.com

San Fernando Valley:

7870 Van Nuys Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 91402

Your contact is Dulce Real at
Dulcerea454@gmail.com

Denver, Colorado:

1915 E. Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80206

Your contact is Juan Fuentes at
Jfuentescollab@gmail.com

After the first location, the group will then head out to another location. The leader of that group will have directions.

Please RSVP with the following person at the location you wish to participate in.