We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Collegium Musicum

The Arts at Rowan
Event organized by The Arts at Rowan

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Collegium Musicum’s spring semester performance - “Invitation to Dance” - focuses on Medieval, Renaissance and Baroque dance music by composers such as Johnson, Byrd, Handel and Schein. This concert also features solo performances by Blaze Dalio, tenor; Noah Avis, recorder; Kevin Smyth, guitar; Alex Corvelli & Rachel Johns, violins; Steven Solkela, hurdy gurdy; and Cristina Loscutova & Josephine Navarro, harpsichord. The Collegium Musicum is a mixed chamber music experience of singers, players, and dancers interested in early music literature and featuring small group choral & solo voices with a range of early instruments. Admission is FREE and open to the public.