We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Pro Musica - North Carolina Guitar Quartet

Cameron Art Museum
Event organized by Cameron Art Museum

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Pro Musica Concert Series - in its seventh season - celebrating the works of living composers, will present the North Carolina Guitar Quartet. The quartet has performed often for our series and is an audience favorite. Featured in the performance is the spectacular “Carmen Suite”, based upon the unforgettable melodies of George Bizet’s famous opera in a wonderfully clever arrangement by the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet’s founder William Kanengiser. The works of living composers Terry Riley and Geraldo Támez along with flamenco inspired “Introduction and Fandango” by Luigi Boccherini will also be part of the program.