We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

UC Berkeley Composers with Myra Melford: Solo Collective

Center for New Music
Event organized by Center for New Music

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Tickets: $10 General, $5 Members, Students
Buy Tickets Online
Tickets also available at the door

An evening of new solo works composed and performed by UC Berkeley graduate composers. The pieces reflect a broad array of compositional and performative techniques including improvisation, live electronics, and prepared western and nonwestern instruments. A collective improvisation will cap the program. The Composer/Performer/Improvisers, currently participating in Myra Melford’s composition seminar, are Curtis Rumrill (guitar), Andrew Harlan (bass and electronics), Clara Olivares (piano), Soo Yeon Lyuh (haegum), and James Stone (piano).

Other events hosted by

Center for New Music

Other events by
Center for New Music