We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Thursday
22
FEB

Concealed Weapons Classes - $49 All Inclusive

18:00
21:00
Center Mass Gun Range
Event organized by Center Mass Gun Range

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

We will be offering our concealed weapons class on Thursdays from 6pm to 9pm and Saturdays from 10am to 1pm.

The price of the class is $49 which includes the class, use of simulation systems, gun rental, ammunition and range time.

If you wish to use your own firearm for the shooting portion, please leave it in your car. DO NOT bring it into the classroom with you. If you do not want to leave it in your car, we have personal safes you can use in our facility.

You will learn Florida Statutes on where and how to carry a firearm and some case law. You will also learn the various action types and how to use each action type to familiarize yourself with firearms.

The class is approximately 2 hours long, with extra time to fire a few live rounds down range.

We will have the ability to signup online in the near future, but for now you will need to come to the range and process your fee in advance in order to reserve your space. Classes are limited to 15 people so we can give proper attention to everyone and answer all your questions.

Call filled up? No need to worry. We will be having 2-3 classes per week on week nights and weekends. Have a small group and want a private class? Let us know. We can accommodate.

There is NO test, you simply need to bring yourself and pay attention to the instructors. Once the class is completed, you will be issued a certificate of completion which you can take to the local driver's license agency and apply for your concealed weapons permit.You must be 21 years of age or older to take this class and be a Florida resident.

We strongly recommend that you purchase the easy to ready book on concealed carry, written by a Florida Attorney in plain English. This is not a required purchase but is a "must have" and explains the laws in detail along with case law samples.

We also offer private lessons for $30 per hour which also includes range time. This is a good way for new shooters to learn how to properly use their firearm and understand how to get on target.