We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Saturday
14
APR

Coed Texas License To Carry Handgun Course (LTC / CHL)

09:00
14:00

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

License To Carry course (formerly CHL) is required by the State of Texas to obtain a license. Course duration is approximately 4-6 hours. During the period of instruction you will learn about:
Laws as they relate to carrying a handgun and the use of force
Safe storage
Non-violent dispute resolution
Handgun use and safety (including use of retention holsters)

The first step in getting your Texas license to carry is to take the class. The required material taught in class is on a very basic level and easy to understand. We will cover the application process in the class so there is nothing you need to do before taking the class.

Come to the range ready with:
Semi-automatic handgun or a revolver (unloaded and in a box) in good repair and have NO modifications that will make the handgun less safe.
Baseball Cap
Safety or Prescription Glasses
Ear Protection
Footwear that covers both feet entirely
One box of 50 round ammunition (brass only)
NO RELOADED, HANDLOADED or SURPLUS AMMUNITION ALLOWED. Use commercial ammunition only.

Cost per student is $80.00 including range fees, target and eye and ear protection (if needed).

***** $10 off to military/veterans, first responders and Coyote Arms Members****

Handgun rentals available!

Call of text for more info, walk-ins welcome!
956-887-1478