We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

LaCoy Production Fund


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

LaCoy Production Fund Competition


The LaCoy Production Fund Competition is a contest that awards production funds to a winning screenplay or documentary proposal. The competition is open to all Fitchburg State University Film/Video students.

Consideration is also given to a production which clearly indicates how the production funds will be used to raise production values. For example, qualifying expenses might include paying actors, renting a piece of equipment, purchasing the rights to a good story/play/screenplay or paying for an original score.

All financial rewards will be in the form of a purchase order that can only be used for the production of the script or documentary proposal and/or for reimbursements of documented production expenses.

For questions regarding qualifying expenses, contact Professor Kevin McCarthy at kmccar13@fitchburgstate.edu.


The deadline is APRIL 27 at 4:30pm, at which time:

Entry forms will be submitted online using this link:



- All narrative pieces must be 20 pages or less and submitted in proper screenplay format.

- All documentary proposals should be 3-5 pages, and should clearly illustrate the project description including thesis, proposed methodology and style of the proposed nonfiction film.

- All submitters must be Fitchburg State University Film/Video students.

- All work should be the original work of the author or the submitter should have arranged to acquire the rights to the work.

- Pieces which do not adhere to the submission requirements will be disqualified from consideration.


-You will complete the online entry form and upload a PDF of your script there

-If you are using copyrighted material, then please fill out Section 2 of the online form. Drop off completed document at Comm Media Office CNIC 237 or email sdemanbe@fitchburgstate.edu.

-The judging panel will share the winning entry with film/video students no later than May 2, 2018.