We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Friday
20
APR

Harry Sidebottom Author talk

19:30
21:00
Glemsford Library
Event organized by Glemsford Library

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

We are really pleased to be welcoming the award-winning Sunday Times bestselling author
HARRY SIDEBOTTOM
to the library to talk about his latest book
The Last Hour

Friday 20th April at 7.30
Tickets £5 (includes a drink)
Available from the library and online at eventbrite.co.uk

HARRY SIDEBOTTOM took his Doctorate in Ancient History at Oxford and has taught at various universities including Oxford, where he lectures in Ancient History.

Harry will talk about his new book and read from it he will then open the floor for audience questions, followed by a book signing.

Topics which Harry is qualified to discuss include, Ancient Rome, historical fiction, thrillers, warfare in general, and modern depictions and art history.

'THE LAST HOUR' released 8th March 2018 - For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat!


Glemsford library, Tye Green, Glemsford. CO10 7RH
Glemsford.library@suffolklibraries.co.uk