We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

2018 Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers

Writers' Trust of Canada
Event organized by Writers' Trust of Canada

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Join us in celebrating the 2018 Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers at the Canadian Writers' Summit in Toronto on June 16, where we'll announce this year's $4,000 winner. This prize is presented annually to an emerging Canadian writer from the LGBTQ community who demonstrates great promise through a body of work of exceptional quality. This event is free and open to the public.

Saturday, June 16, 2018
Brigantine Room, Habourfront Centre Main Building

About the Prize
Presented for the 12th year in 2018, the Dayne Ogilvie Prize rewards emerging LGBTQ writers whose body of work demonstrates great potential. Past winners of the prize include Kai Cheng Thom - Writer, Amber Dawn, Farzana Doctor, Zoe Whittall, and Michael V. Smith.

The Dayne Ogilvie Prize was established in 2007 by Robin Pacific in honour of her late friend, who was a respected editor, writer, literary manager, and passionate lover of all the arts.