HOW WOULD YOU LIKE TO GET YOUR MARYLAND HQL AND UTAH CONCEALED CARRY FOR ONE LOW PRICE??!!
Now, only at Hendershot's, you can qualify for your Maryland HQL and your Utah Non-Resident concealed carry permit in the SAME CLASS!
Hendershot's will present the law portion of the Maryland Handgun Qualification class that will provide required training to apply for a license to purchase a handgun in Maryland. The HQL portion is presented for $49 and will follow the Utah Concealed Carry Class noted below.
Students must register for the Utah portion of the class by visiting www.handgunpermittraining.com. The fee for the Utah portion of the course is $99.
With a Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry permit you can carry a concealed handgun in over 35 States. You can qualify to get your handgun permit with this one day class.
Photographs and fingerprinting will be done during the class. You will need to complete the Utah application during the class so it can be reviewed for submission. Please note that fingerprints for the Utah permit are included in the price of the class, but fingerprints for the Maryland HQL are an additional $64.50.
Please note that if your state issues a concealed carry permit, you need to provide a copy of that permit to obtain your Utah permit. This does not apply to MD residents—unless you currently have a permit. Fee for class is $99.00. The fee includes fingerprinting, photography service & submitting application on your behalf.
You will also need to pay the $67 permit fee to the State of Utah (either by credit card or check). Permit is valid for 5 years. Maryland charges a $50 application fee for the HQL.
While this permit is not honored in Maryland, it is a strong option for Maryland residents who would like to be able to carry concealed in many other states. Class size is limited, please reserve your space early.
This Utah Concealed Carry class is offered by Premier Firearms Training Academy in partnership with Hendershot’s Sporting Goods.