We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

2018 Celebrate Leaders

Leadership Greater Chicago
Event organized by Leadership Greater Chicago

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Leadership Greater Chicago (LGC) will host its annual Celebrate Leaders event on the evening of April 11, 2018. More than 500 business, political, and civic leaders will come together to recognize and celebrate LGC Fellows, community leaders, and organizations for making a significant and transformative impact on our region.

The 2018 celebration will be extra special as LGC marks the 35th Anniversary of its founding by The Chicago Community Trust. Proceeds from this important event support LGC’s Signature Fellows Program and the organization’s efforts to build Chicago’s civic leadership pipeline. Attendees will enjoy premier networking opportunities and the presentation of LGC's annual civic leadership awards.

The evening will include a fireside chat with 2018 Distinguished Fellow Valerie B. Jarrett, moderated by Connie L. Lindsey — Northern Trust Executive Vice President, 2017 Distinguished Fellow, and LGC Board President. Guests will also enjoy an exciting drawing for two airline tickets compliments of United Airlines, an After Party with dessert, open bar and DJ, plus some fun surprises along the way.

The celebration kicks off with a cocktail reception at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner and a program beginning at 6:30 p.m., and an After Party from 8:30-10:00 p.m. Business attire.

To sponsor a table or purchase tickets, visit lgcchicago.org/celebrateleaders or call 312.553.2000.

Unable to attend but wish to make a contribution? Visit lgcchicago.org/donate

To learn more about Leadership Greater Chicago, visit lgcchicago.org.

BMO Harris Bank
Represented by David R. Casper,
President and Chief Executive Officer

Distinguished Fellow Award Recipient: Valerie B. Jarrett
Distinguished Senior Fellow at the University of Chicago Law School, and LGC Fellow since 1986

Corporate Civic Leadership Award Recipient: CIBC
Accepted by Larry Richman, President & Chief Executive Officer

Civic Catalyst Award Recipient: The Chicago Community Trust
Accepted by Dr. Helene Gayle, Chief Executive Officer