We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Official CBCA Book of the Year Awards Short List Announcement 2018

Miss Jenny’s Classroom
Event organized by Miss Jenny’s Classroom

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

The Children's Book Council of Australia presents a star-studded announcement event.

Meet Queensland’s Treasures - local authors and illustrators who’ve featured on CBCA Book of the Year Award short lists over the years.

Hear what being short listed meant to the lives and careers of three of our biggest stars - Michael Gerard Bauer, Christine Bongers and Lucia Masciullo.

Then hear the official announcement of the 2018 CBCA Book of the Year Short List - presented by talented young filmmakers from 6 Qld schools and authors/illustrators Nick Earls, Isobelle Carmody, Gary Crew, Tania Cox, Jill Morris and Caroline Magerl.