We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Candidate Forum: KY 6th District Primary


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Public Invited to Kentucky 6th Congressional District Primary Candidate Forum, Tuesday, April 10, Cooperative Extension Building, Kentucky State University’s Campus

Together Frankfort invites all citizens to a Candidate Forum with those seeking to represent Kentucky’s Sixth Congressional District in the May primary election, 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, April 10, 2018, Cooperative Extension Building on the campus of Frankfort’s Kentucky State University. Along with Kentucky’s Chapter of the American Association of University Women, Kentucky State University and Kentucky’s League of Women Voters, Together Frankfort invited all 2018 6th Congressional District candidates listed by the Kentucky’s Secretary of State as having filed by the deadline.
Candidates participating in the forum include: Chuck Eddy (R); Jim Gray (D); Theodore Green (D); Daniel Kemph (D); Amy McGrath (D), Reginald Thomas (D) and; Geoff Young (D). The Candidate Forum will be moderated by Laura Cullen Glasscock, Editor of the Kentucky Gazette.
The purpose of the Candidate Forum is:
~To give voters in Kentucky’s Sixth Congressional District an opportunity to hear candidates, whose names will be on the ballot in the May primary, discuss the issues of importance to them;
~To answer questions posed by the moderator; and,
~To respond to audience questions, as time is available and in keeping with League of Women Voters policies and procedures for primary candidate forums.
Voters in Kentucky’s 6th Congressional District will go to the polls on May 22, 2018, in a closed primary, meaning that all voters must designate party affiliation and register in advance of the election in order to participate. Deadline to register for the primary is April 23, 2018; Kentuckians can register online at GoVoteKY.com.
Kentucky's 6th Congressional District, in addition to Frankfort, also includes the cities of Georgetown, Lexington, Richmond and Versailles. Counties of Anderson, Bath, Bourbon, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Franklin, Madison, Menifee, Montgomery, Nicholas, Powell, Robertson, Scott, Wolfe, and Woodford, as well as portions of Harrison and Jessamine Counties, make up this Congressional District.
For more information about Together Frankfort, e-mail togetherfrankfort2017@gmail.com, find us on Facebook, on the web at togetherfrankfort.org/ or contact Karen Armstrong-Cummings