We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

The Parker String Quartet


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Inspiring performances, luminous sound, and exceptional musicianship are the hallmarks of the Grammy Award-winning Parker Quartet. Renowned for its dynamic interpretations and polished, expansive colors, the group has rapidly distinguished itself as one of the preeminent ensembles of its generation. In demand worldwide, the Quartet has appeared at the world’s most important venues since its founding in 2002. The ensemble is in its fourth year as quartet-in-residence at Harvard University and has received critical acclaim for its recordings of chamber music by Jeremy Gill, Augusta Read Thomas, Béla Bartók, György Ligeti, and Felix Mendelssohn for Naxos, Nimbus, Zig-Zag Territoires, Albany, and Innova Records.

For this concert, the Parker Quartet will perform music by Augusta Read Thomas, Felix Mendelssohn, and Ludwig van Beethoven.

Tickets are $25 to $40 and $5 for Students.

Other events hosted by

McVinney Auditorium