We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

CYO Concerto Competition Finals

Music For Canberra
Event organized by Music For Canberra

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Join us as our seven finalists from the CYO Concerto Competition perform their chosen piece. The winning performer will be be featured as guest soloist at the next CYO concert on 30 June.

Sunday 8 April 2018 at 3pm
Larry Sitsky Recital Room, ANU

Tickets $10 and are available at the door. Enrolled MFC students are free entry.

The concert program is as follows:

Serena Ford (Flute)
Concerto for Flute and Orchestra – Hisatada Otaka

Hayley Manning (Double Bass)
Dittersdorf Concerto No 2 – Carl Ditters Von Dittersdorf

Daniel Qin (Violin)
Violin Concerto No.3 – Camille Saint-Saens

Lucy Preece & Tim Elphick (Oboe)
Double Oboe Concerto in C Major – Tomaso Albinoni

Rohan Heffernan (Trumpet)
Haydn Trumpet Concerto – Joseph Haydn

Tahni Chan (Violin)
Violin Concerto No. 1 – Sergei Prokofiev