We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

2018 Juvenile Law Center Leadership Prize Celebration

Juvenile Law Center
Event organized by Juvenile Law Center

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Juvenile Law Center’s annual Leadership Prize is awarded to outstanding advocates working to advance the rights and well-being of youth in the child welfare and justice systems.

This year's winners are:

Francis "Frankie" V. Guzman, Judge Steven C. Teske, and Teen Vogue.

Our esteemed event emcee is Solomon Jones.

Recipients of the Leadership Prize are leading lights in the field whose inspirational careers have served as beacons for the next generation of advocates. Their work has substantially improved the lives of our most vulnerable youth. Awardees are advocates who have changed the field of children’s rights through a lifetime of work on behalf of youth in the child welfare or justice systems or through a landmark contribution with enduring significance.

The inaugural recipient, Juvenile Law Center Co-Founder Robert Schwartz, not only brought Juvenile Law Center to national and international prominence over the course of his 40 years of leadership, he also helped develop the nascent field of children’s law, inspiring thousands of children’s rights advocates working nationwide. Today, Juvenile Law Center is recognized both nationally and internationally for its expertise as a trailblazer in the field of children’s rights law.

Please contact rmcnamara-jones@jlc.org for information on sponsoring the event and attending the VIP reception to be held at 5pm before the general event.

Learn more about the winners and the event here: