We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Dwight D. Eisenhower Award Dinner


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Join industry and government representatives to honor Sen. Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Army veteran, champion of the military, and dedicated public servant as senior member of the Senate Armed Services Committee and the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee.

About the Dwight D. Eisenhower Award

The Dwight D. Eisenhower Award recognizes the significant contributions Dwight David Eisenhower made as President of the United States and as General of the Army to the long-term strategic posture of America’s defense industrial base. The award is given to an American citizen who has made an outstanding contribution toward increasing public awareness of our national defense needs.

Previous Eisenhower awardees include: Congressman Mack Thornberry; Country star Trace Adkins; former Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta; actor, director and musician Gary Sinise; former Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter; former U.S. Rep. Buck McKeon; former U.S. Sen. Kit Bond; Gen. James Conway, USMC (Ret.); Gen. David Petraeus, USA (Ret.); as well as Adm. Thad Allen, USCG (Ret.).

Other events by
National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA)