We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

2018 Library Lunch

Graywolf Press
Event organized by Graywolf Press

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

The New York Public Library's Library Lunch, now in its 37th year, is one of our favorite literary traditions, bringing together friends, supporters, and bibliophiles for an afternoon of lively discussion. This year's Lunch will celebrate the art of the memoir with an exciting lineup of speakers—including Elizabeth Alexander and Daniel Mendelsohn—who will bring the subject to life.

By purchasing a ticket or a table, you'll be helping to raise critical funds that ensure our collections and services remain freely available to all, inspiring the next generation of writers and scholars. The memorable afternoon will once again be presented with Literary Partner, The New Yorker, and sponsored by iconic British luxury brand, Asprey. Jennifer Egan is the Honorary Co-Chair.

Please contact librarylunch@nypl.org or 212.930.0889 with any questions.

Library Lunch Co-Chairs:
Abigail Baratta
Mahnaz Ispahani Bartos
Louise Grunwald
Zibby Owens
Daisy Prince
David Remnick

2018 Library Lunch Steering Committee:
Tara Abrahams
Clara Bingham
Lisa Blau
Judy Gordon Cox
Jill A. Davis
Karen Eckhoff
Judith Ehrlich
Fleur Fairman
Barbara G. Fleischman
Leslie V. Godridge
Nina Griscom
Lucy and Lawrence Guffey
Agnes Gund
Jessica Harris
Janine Hill
Nancy J. Hodin
Amabel James
Eleanora Kennedy
Patricia Klingenstein
Beth Kojima
Julie Lawson
Anne Lee
Kamie Lightburn
Catie Marron
Abby S. Milstein
Elyse Newhouse
Lynn O'Mealia
Penguin Books
Katharine J. Rayner
Darcy Rigas
Daniel and Joanna S. Rose
Deborah Goodrich Royce
Georgina Schaeffer
Katrina vanden Heuvel
Sue Wachenheim
Amanda Waldron
Evelene Wechsler
Sue Ann Weinberg
Nanar and Tony Yoseloff