We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Sunday
15
APR

Middle Grade Panel: Rebecca Behrens, Lauren Magaziner, & Jonatha

14:00
15:00
One More Page Books & More
Event organized by One More Page Books & More

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

Join us as we welcome a fantastic panel of fabulous middle-grade authors: Rebecca Behrens, Lauren Magaziner, and Jonathan Roth!



In Rebecca's newest middle grade novel, THE LAST GRAND ADVENTURE, twelve-year-old Bea finds herself on a unique road-trip with her grandmother, as they search for her grandmother’s long-lost sister—the legendary Amelia Earhart—in this charming novel from the author of When Audrey Met Alice and Summer of Lost and Found.
Funny, fantastical, action-packed, and totally heartwarming, WIZARDMATCH by Lauren Magaziner is perfect for fans of Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, The Gollywopper Games, and The Candymakers. Twelve-year-old Lennie Mercado loves magic. She practices her invisibility powers all the time (she can now stay invisible for fifteen seconds!), and she dreams of the day that she can visit her grandfather, the Prime Wizard de Pomporromp, at his magical estate. Now Lennie finally has her chance.


Jonathan Roth is a local author whose debut chapter book Beep and Bob: Too Much Space! chronicles the adventures of space-school attendee Bob and his alien best friend Beep. In their first adventure, Bob is humiliated on a field trip to Pluto when his tongue gets stuck to the ice. Not even Beep can keep Bob from becoming the laughing stock of the school. Bob has to find a way to completely change his personality, just in time for their next treacherous field trip—to the gaping mouth of a super massive black hole!