We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Matthew Rineer & the Alders at Ortlieb's

Event organized by Ortlieb's

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Matthew Rineer & the Alders at Ortlieb's

philadelphia, pa based singer/songwriter matthew rineer has been earnestly making music for over 15 years. what started as a hobby, turned into a passion that would lead him from college directly to nashville, tn. after writing and recording 2 EP's (2010's "survive" and 2012's "sycamore") with nashville drummer and producer andy hubbard, rineer relocated back to the northeastern united states to settle down close to family and old friends.

"nashville was amazing. i had the chance to work with so many talented professional musicians and engineers. i felt like i got to experience the music scene from an insider's perspective. while there, one of my tunes, "survive", landed on local nashville radio station lightning 100 which was an absolute dream come true. to hear something that i had created being played on such an admired radio station is something that i'll never forget."

currently, rineer is in the studio working with well-respected philadelphia folk artist, engineer, and producer kyle swartzwelder (kyleswartzwelder.com) on six new songs.

"this record was written entirely in my apartment on hazel avenue in west philadelphia. writing music is cathartic for me, so i think that a lot of what i've been going through is present in these songs. it's been a tough year, but also a very hopeful one. i think you'll definitely hear those things when you listen"

"hazel" is set to be released this winter, 2018


is a band that combines the sounds of pop, indie and arena rock to create a captivating sound with a heart of its own.
based out of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

The band is named after the beautiful German city of Cologne, which was destroyed in World War II, but rebuilt to have a diverse and unique cityscape. Members include: Staph Noumbissi (vocalist/guitarist), Sean Jones (lead guitarist), Brian Wyatt (bassist), and Jon Crist (drummer).