We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

SHSTC presents The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

SANFORD, FL. The Seminole High School Theatre Company will present the Tony Award winning musical The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee on April 20th and 21st at 7PM and on the 22nd at 2PM in the Karen W. Coleman Auditorium:
2701 Ridgewood Ave, Sanford, FL 32773

An eclectic group of six mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home lives, the tweens spell their way through a series of (potentially made-up) words, hoping never to hear the soul-crushing, pout-inducing, life un-affirming "ding" of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box.

Tickets can be purchased for 10$ in advance from any of our Thespians or for 12$ at the door. Email tiffany_ortiz@scps.k12.fl.us for additional information.

Cast and Crew List

Rona: Annabrett Ruggiero
Rona Understudy: Jannah Lherisson
VP Panch: Salomone
VP Panch Understudy: Jackson Wise

Olive: Maddie Washburn
Olive Understudy: Brooke Algin
Barfee: Max Wadley
Barfee Understudy: Lawton Springfield
Schwartzy: Megan Carroll
Schwartzy Understudy: Alana Torres
Marcy: Stefani Allegra
Marcy Understudy: Shannon O’Donnell
Coneybear: Luke Salomone
Coneybear Understudy: Noah Howard
Chip: Andy Otwell
Chip Understudy: Noah Howard

Mitch Mahoney: Jackson Franklin
Mitch Mahoney Understudy: Jordin Drayton
Dan: Jacob Muldoon
Carl: Max Dalton
Olive’s Mom: Shannon O’Donnell
Olive’s Mom Understudy: Sarah Cruz
Olive’s Dad: Ryan Moorhead
Olive’s Dad Understudy: Jordin Drayton
Jesus Christ: Jackson Wise
Leaf’s Mom: Sarah Cruz
Leaf’s Dad: Gaston McCormick
Leaf’s Mom Understudy: Lauren Adams
Leaf’s Sister: Alana Torres

Stage Manager: Gilly Shisgal
Assistant Stage Manger: Elizabeth Gopsill
Properties Director and Mentor: Amy Sheffield
Properties Director: Paige Riddle
Properties Assistants: Megan Blackadar and Sofia Donato
Set Director and Mentor: Tyjon Purdie
Set Director: Brady Newkirk
Set Assistants: Savanna Kane, Matthew Lorden, and Tyrone Purdie
Art Director: Kaleigh Herz
Art Assistants: Sydney Breedlove, Bhavani Selva, and Vincent Upton
House Directors: Nelliza Albino and Jessica-Anne Rosado
House Assistants: Marvin Bacon, Jerica Dotson, Nolin Davis, Mekaelia Morgan, Maria Newkirk, Tatum Oliver, Jody Santos, and Casimiro Verzaro
Costume Mentor: Lauren Adams
Costume Directors: Christina Daigle and Jaedyn Quintero
Costume Assistants: Zyva Sheikh and Maaha Yusufali
Lighting Directors: Marie Carmona and Allison Cartmill
Sound Director: Hunter Brewer
Sound Assistants: Maria Guerrero, Jasmine Kesselring, and Harrison Wise
Booth Assistants (will work with both Lighting and Sound): Sierra Sinclair and Caitlyn Weber
Make-up Directors: Stephanie Shekarchi and Sydney Taylor
Make-up Assistant: Emily Paige Symanns
Hair Directors: Caroline Smith and Christina Torres
Hair Assistant: Casey Cruz
Hair and Make-up Assistant (will help both Hair and Make-up): Malaina Woodley
Publicity Directors: Bella Hatmaker and Kia Singleton