We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Friday
13
APR

Title of Show

20:00
17:00
Shot in the Dark Productions
Event organized by Shot in the Dark Productions

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

Jeff and Hunter, two struggling writers, hear about a new musical theatre festival. However, the deadline for submissions is a mere three weeks away. With nothing to lose, the pair decides to try to create something new with the help of their friends Susan, Heidi and Larry on the eighty-eights. With the cast in place, Jeff and Hunter begin a conversation about what to write about. Eventually, Jeff suggests they write about what to write about. They make a pact to write up until the festival’s deadline and dream about the show changing their lives.

[title of show] follows Hunter and Jeff and their friends on their journey through the gauntlet of creative self-expression. In the span of 90 minutes they write and perform their show at the festival and learn lessons about themselves as people, friends and artists. [title of show] is, above all, a love letter to the musical theatre—a uniquely American art form—and to the joy of collaboration. The musical received a Tony Award® nomination for Best Book of a Musical in 2009.

music and lyrics by: Jeff Bowen

book by: Hunter Bell

directed by: Deb Morgan

music direction by: Shelly Youngberg

Featuring: Mitchell Polley, Adam Suing, Nancy Seeman, and Mandy Suing

WARNING: This show contains strong language.

SHOW DATES & TIMES:
Friday, April 13 - 8pm
Saturday, April 14 - 8pm
Sunday, April 15 - 3pm

Friday, April 20 - 8pm
Saturday, April 21 - 8pm
Sunday, April 22 - 3pm
Monday, April 23 - 7pm

Thursday, April 26 - 7pm
Friday, April 27 - 8pm
Saturday, April 28 - 8pm
Sunday, April 29 - 3pm