We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

StageSoc 2018 AGM

Stage Technicians' Society
Event organized by Stage Technicians' Society

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

The StageSoc 2018 AGM is here! This is the meeting where we, among other things, elect the new members of the 2018 committee. The full agenda is as follows:

1. Welcome
2. Year in review and Committee presentations
3. Constitutional changes
4. Elections
5. AOB (Please let either Joseph Lynch or Edmund King know of anything you would like to bring up with at least 24 hours notice)

There will be elections for every position on committee, a brief summary of which are given below, along with the current holder of the position. If you'd be interested in running for any of these roles and want to know more, please get in touch with the current holder.

President (Joseph Lynch) - Figurehead of the society and responsible for its actions.

Treasurer (Hannah Parsons) - Responsible for the society's accounts and all financial aspects.

Secretary (Edmund King) - Keeps minutes of society meetings and makes them available to members.

Social Secretary (Zavier Scozzari) - Organises social events for the society membership.

Training Officer (Martha Fooks) - Organises training events for the society membership.

Annex Officer (Laurie Kirkcaldy) - Responsible for the upkeep of the Annex stores and all the equipment owned by the society. Also responsible for the implementation of Health and Safety procedures.

Webmaster (George Tucker) - Responsible for the society's online presence and maintenance of the website and forum.

Ordinary Members (Josh Curry and Patrick Edwards) - Responsible for show feedback and tasks not covered by the other officers.

If you're planning on either running or voting, you must have paid membership for this year. If you do not have membership yet, please get in touch with Hannah to arrange payment of it!

We hope to see you all there, and if there are any other questions about the AGM please direct them to either Joseph Lynch or Edmund King.