We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Alumni Talk & Reception


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

All Tarleton Honors students interested in health professions are invited to talk and network with two Presidential Honors Program graduates, who are now members of our Executive Director's Circle.

Amber Dawson Lesley, M.D. is an internal medicine physician with an outpatient practice in the hospital district of Fort Worth. Dr. Lesley received her medical degree from UT Southwestern Medical School in Dallas where she also completed her internal medicine internship and residency. She is a graduate of Tarleton State University with a B.S. in Biology. She has practiced in Fort Worth with Texas Health Care as a hospitalist for almost 6 years at Harris Methodist Fort Worth and Baylor All Saints hospitals. As a hospitalist, Dr. Lesley's focus was on managing patients with high acuity, complex medical problems. In the outpatient setting, she enjoys building long-term relationships with her patients and managing both acute conditions and incorporating preventive care with the goal of keeping patients healthy and out of the hospital.

A native of DeLeon, Dr. Nathan Lesley is a graduate of the Texas Tech University School of Medicine, where he was named Outstanding Medical Student in Orthopedic Surgery. Dr. Lesley specializes in hand surgery and recently completed the Brown University Orthopedics Hand, Upper Extremity and Microvascular Fellowship. He completed his residency at John Peter Smith. While in residency, Dr. Lesley taught general orthopedic surgery and anatomy at the University of North Texas Health Science Center and served as a team physician for several local high school football programs. Dr. Lesley is a graduate of Tarleton State University with a B.S. in Biology. He has been published a number of times and is a member of numerous professional organizations, including the American Society for Surgery of the Hand, the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons and the American College of Surgeons.