We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

CMS of Lincoln Center: Classical Evolution


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

This sublime program strings together three seminal works from the chamber music repertoire that together provide a snapshot of the evolution of classicism in music by three of its greatest German exponents: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Carl Maria von Weber, and Johannes Brahms.

MOZART Trio in E-flat Major for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano, K. 498 (“Kegelstatt”)
WEBER Quintet in B-flat Major for Clarinet, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, Op. 34
BRAHMS Quintet in F Minor for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, Op. 34

Gilles Vonsattel, piano
Ida Kavafian, violin
Erin Keefe, violin
Yura Lee, viola
Nicholas Canellakis, cello
Tommaso Lonquich, clarinet

“Meet the Artists” talk, starting at 4:15pm, open to all ticket buyers.


The Chamber Music Society Of Lincoln Center is the nation’s premier repertory company. Under the artistic direction of David Finckel and Wu Han, CMS is committed to creating extraordinary programs that deliver the finest chamber music repertoire and artists.


Tickets: $60