We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Kelli Schaefer :: Clawfoot Slumber :: Erin Westfall

The Space Concert Club
Event organized by The Space Concert Club

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover


Mirroring the expansive noise and incisive shadow of PJ Harvey, with the fearless abandon of Nick Cave, and vocal play of Bjork, Kelli Schaefer’s No Identity travels at light speed through the American landscape so many left and forgot to examine. Driven to explore the darkest corners of her own origin, and also to step outside of herself, No Identity came into being after two years of work. It is a genesis story marked with resolve and technical prowess - muscular guitar, rumbling bass, and vocals that bend over themselves and spring back to shape. The melodies are pop with meat on their bones, robust and full, unafraid to stick in your head and to your ribs. It is art-pop with depth and vision, the product of an artist who not only carved out a space for herself, but has grown into a voice that has the potential to shape a landscape.

Maybe NPR Music previewed best - “We thought we knew what to expect — but we weren't prepared for this. Through chopped-up verses and soaring choruses, she turned in one of the most impressive performances I've seen in years.”

Clawfoot Slumber

Psychedelic-rock trio, Clawfoot Slumber creates alluring soundscapes that are easy to slip into and impossible to forget. True to their name, the music of Clawfoot Slumber is filled with exhilarating builds, driving-attacks and moments of entrancing ambience.

Wielding simple instrumentation and a refined taste for tone, the ensemble sculpts near cinematic experiences. Frosted with raw vocals that illustrate assorted moral allegories, Clawfoot Slumber dials in a dynamic that flows seamlessly from ethereal to concrete.

Limited press vinyl available at the show and online at: www.ClawfootSlumber.com


Singer-songwriter Erin Westfall teamed up with her bandmates Sean McLeod (guitar), Jacob Marsh (bass), and Ethan Wilson (drums) in 2017. Each member of the quartet shapes their dynamic blend of pop, rock and jazz.