We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

SEVA Award Night


Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

EGUSD schools submitted over 100 video projects to compete in the 29th Annual SEVA Award Night to compete against their peers! The schools include:
- Cosumnes Oaks High School
- Elitha Donner Elementary
- Florence Markofer Elementary
- Franklin High School
- Herman Leimbach Elementary
- Pleasant Grove High School
- Rio Cazadero High School
- Samuel Jackman Middle School
- Sunrise Elementary
- Toby Johnson Middle School

We invite you to cheer them on at this year's celebration, which is being held on April 15 at the Sacramento State University Ballroom. There is no entry fee. To RSVP, visit: http://www.secctv.org/rsvp.

Student producers, their families, friends, teachers and administrators will be in attendance.

This culminating event represents a year-long effort for over 1200 students from over 40 schools throughout the Sacramento region. Trophies will be awarded to the top educational videos submitted in five categories (Creative Expression, Documentary, Instructional, Public Service Announcements, and School News) spread across K-20 grade levels. All videos entered in this year’s contest will be celebrated and each award recipient will be given the opportunity to make an acceptance speech in front of the packed house. Student video crews will be on hand to serve as paparazzi and interview other student producers about their videos.

SEVA 2018 Award Night
5pm Red Carpet / 6pm Show Start
Sacramento State University Union Ballroom
6000 J. Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
Free event. Please RSVP – http://www.secctv.org/rsvp