Thursday
09
NOV

Tochi Onyebuchi Book Reading

18:00
19:00

The Yale Bookstore

Event organized by
The Yale Bookstore

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

Join us as debut author Tochi Onyebuchi visits the bookstore to read and sign copies of his highly anticipated book Beasts Made of Night.

Beasts Made of Night is a gritty Nigerian-influenced fantasy perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Nnedi Okorafor. In the walled city of Kos, corrupt mages can magically call forth sin from a sinner in the form of sin-beasts—lethal creatures spawned from feelings of guilt.

Taj is the most talented of the aki, young sin-eaters indentured by the mages to slay the sin-beasts. But Taj’s livelihood comes at a terrible cost. When he kills a sin-beast, a tattoo of the beast appears on his skin while the guilt of committing the sin appears on his mind. Most aki are driven mad by the process, but 17-year-old Taj is cocky and desperate to provide for his family.

When Taj is called to eat a sin of a member of the royal family, he’s suddenly thrust into the center of a dark conspiracy to destroy Kos. Now Taj must fight to save the princess that he loves—and his own life.

The Yale Bookstore will validate 1 hour of FREE parking in the Broadway Lot with any purchase.

Other events hosted by

The Yale Bookstore

Other events by
The Yale Bookstore