We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

Shawn Lawson and The Progression Ensemble - Concert

Troy Public Library
Event organized by Troy Public Library

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Internationally-acclaimed Video Artist Shawn Lawson will live-code real time computer graphics with live music by The Progression Ensemble (RoccoAnthony Jerry, Accordion - Michael Gilbert Ronstadt, Cello - Eric Despard, Guitar). The group will perform works written especially for them by composers Gene Pritsker, Christopher Cook, Dan Cooper, Bjorn Bolstad Skjelbred, Michael Dilthey and Eric Despard. Norwegian Composer Bjorn Bolstad Skjelbred will be flying in from Oslo to host the concert and discuss the works. Funded by The Norwegian Society of Composers, Music Norway and Southern Vermont College