We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Tuesday
10
APR

Launch | Nicky Pellegrino - A Year at Hotel Gondola

18:00
19:30
Unity Books Wellington
Event organized by Unity Books Wellington

Get Directions

Category
#var:page_name# cover

Join Unity Books Wellington & Hachette NZ for the launch of Nicky Pellegrino's new book 'A Year at Hotel Gondola '.

A woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet – a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas. Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She’s an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet – a relationship. She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola.

Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn’t really know all that well but is going to make a life with. But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to…