Would you like to travel with your handgun? First learn safe, proper gun handling, and the firearm laws in the states you are visiting. West Coast Armory's 4 1/2 hour class trains you for your Utah non-resident carry permit. With Washington and Utah permits you will be able to carry in 32 states.
We include everything for the Utah permit: fingerprint card, photograph, photocopies, postage and envelope! Plus, this class also meets the training requirements for Oregon and Florida permits (you will need to apply for these states separately from the Utah application) giving you reciprocity in 35 states!
With your resident Washington and nonresident Utah permits combined, you will be able to carry in the following states:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
The Oregon and Florida permits will allow you to carry in Florida, New Mexico, and Oregon.
Please make sure you qualify for the Utah permit before you register for this course. Click here for eligibility requirements.
Cost - $120
What included in cost?
4-hour class mandated by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification
Application stamped by an approved instructor upon completion Fingerprint Card
Your photo for your I.D.
Photocopy of your Driver's License and your Resident Concealed Pistol License
Utah's B.C.I. addressed Stamped envelope
NONE. All equipment is supplied by West Coast Armory
This is not a shooting course. There will be no firearms handling.
**Please bring a check or money order for $67.00 made out to “Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification” for your application fee. Credit cards are also accepted. UTAH application fee of $67 not included in registration fee: WA/OR/FL permits require additional application processes and fees; Must be 21 or over to apply for these permits; If you are a WA resident, you must have a WA permit before you can apply for the UT/OR permits.