We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…

2018-19 MasterWorks 2: Pärt, Britten, Herbert, Dvořák & Enescu

Canton Symphony Orchestra
Event organized by Canton Symphony Orchestra

Get Directions

#var:page_name# cover

Gerhardt Zimmermann, conductor
Mark Kosower, cello

Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten -- Arvo Pärt
Sinfonia da Requiem -- Benjamin Britten
Cello Concerto No. 2 -- Victor Herbert
Rondo for Cello & Orchestra -- Antonin Dvořák
Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 -- George Enescu

For our 81st season, we have exciting new works, audience favorites, and renowned soloists coming to play with our fabulous orchestra. Single tickets go on sale July 1st, but you can buy a subscription now and get your favorite seat for the whole season (and save up to 38%). Choose from our many options, such as 4, 5, 6, or all 7 of our MasterWorks Concerts! https://tickets.cantonsymphony.org/subscriptions/

Other events by
Canton Symphony Orchestra