We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory

Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory

1 Mitchell Street, Darwin (NT), 0800, Australia

Get Directions

(08) 8946 1512

Work hours
MO 08:00 – 18:00 SA 09:00 – 18:00
TU 08:00 – 18:00 SU 09:00 – 18:00
WE 08:00 – 18:00
TH 08:00 – 18:00
FR 08:00 – 18:00
About News and information from the official page of the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory.

The Legislative Assembly will be smoke-free from 1 January 2018.
Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory cover
Mission This page will keep you up-to-date on what the Members of the Legislative Assembly Northern Territory are doing in the Chamber and their Committee work, and how you can get involved.
Description The Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory is the only House in the Northern Territory Parliament. Its main functions are to:

- Make Laws
- Form Government
- Scrutinise Government Administration
- Represent Territorians, and
- Appropriate Revenue (by making laws to collect taxes and spend money).

To find out more, go to parliament.nt.gov.au

Visitors are welcome to attend when the Assembly is sitting and view the Members in the Chamber from the public galleries. Visitors can also view parliamentary committee public hearings from the public gallery in the committee room.

Parliament House is open Monday to Friday from 8.00am to 6.00pm and Saturday, Sunday and public holidays from 9.00am to 6.00pm. Information booklets are available for visitors to take self-guided tours. Free guided tours are also available, check out the website for the times and days.
Founded 20 November 1974

Similar places nearby