We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. Read more…
St Albans (UK Parliament constituency)

St Albans (UK Parliament constituency)

London, United Kingdom

Get Directions

Add phone number

Add link to website

Work hours Add information
Description St Albans is a constituency represented in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament since 2005 by Anne Main, a Conservative.This article also describes the parliamentary borough (1554-1852) of the same name, consisting only of the city of St Albans, which elected two MPs by the bloc vote system.Current BoundariesThe seat is in Hertfordshire, England. Specifically, it comprises the cathedral city of St Albans and some of the surrounding countryside, mainly to the south of the city.Constituencies were most recently redrawn in 2007, with the new boundaries taking effect at the 2010 general election. The Boundary Commission for England decided to retain the existing 11 seats in Hertfordshire, making relatively minor adjustments to bring the parliamentary boundaries in line with those of local government wards, which had changed since the 1995 review.The seat now comprises the following electoral wards: Ashley, Batchwood, Clarence, Colney Heath, Cunningham, London Colney, Marshalswick North, Marshalswick South, Park Street, St Peter's, St Stephen, Sopwell, and Verulam in the City of St AlbansBedmond and Primrose Hill in the Three Rivers District.

Similar places nearby