UW-Madison CeO Program

UW-Madison CeO Program

16 Ingraham Hall, Madison (WI), 53706, United States

Get Directions

(608) 265-5106

Categories
Now OPEN
Work hours
MO 08:00 – 16:30 SA closed
TU 08:00 – 16:30 SU closed
WE 08:00 – 16:30
TH 08:00 – 16:30
FR 08:00 – 16:30
About

The Center for Educational Opportunity is a TRiO supported program that fosters an equal opportunity for success in higher education: http://ceo.wisc.edu/

UW-Madison CeO Program cover
Mission The Center for Educational Opportunity (CeO) was founded in 1993 as UW-Madison's TRiO Program. CeO is a federally- and state-funded center that provides academic and ancillary support to CeO Scholars who are first-generation in their family to come to college, students from low-income families, or students with disabilities. CeO houses the federally-funded program TRiO Student Support Services.

CeO is a campus-wide program open to students from various disciplines working with about 500 undergraduate students each academic year. The mission is to provide a supportive learning community and to foster an equal opportunity for success in higher education.

Services are available to CeO Scholars from freshman year until graduation. Scholars are encouraged to start working with us as soon as they apply for admission to the University of Wisconsin - Madison. However, CeO always welcome the opportunity to work with continuing UW-Madison students throughout the academic year.
Description

Links on this page to external sites do not represent endorsement by the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Participation guidelines:
Please ensure that any content you post in this community complies with the university’s Code of Conduct, the Facebook Terms of Service, the Facebook Code of Conduct and the Facebook Copyright Policy.

We reserve the right to remove content that:
- Makes threats, intimidates, harasses or bullies
- Is derogatory, malicious, abusive or hateful
- Is obscene, pornographic or sexually explicit
- Depicts graphic or gratuitous violence
- Solicits or spams

At any time, we may block offenders from accessing our page without
notice. Thank you for your cooperation and support.

Founded 1993
Products Center for Educational Opportunity Staff

Eric Williams, Interim Director:
eric.williams@wisc.edu

Wilma Callaway, Interim Associate Director, Academic Advisor, and Activity & GPS Mentoring Director: wilma.callaway@wisc.edu

Kirk Malnor, Compliance, Assessment & Data Specialist
kirk.malnor@wisc.edu

Jim Ackerman, Office Manager: jim.ackerman@wisc.edu
Shawn Peters, Writing Specialist & Instructor: shawn.peters@wisc.edu

Claudia M. Mosley, Academic Advisor/Career Advisor: claudia.mosley@wisc.edu

Megan E. McGarry, Academic Advisor/Study Abroad & GPS Mentoring Assistant Director: megan.mcgarry@wisc.edu

Keiva Coppage Aranda
STEM Advisor
kcoppage@wisc.edu

Carlos Lozano
STEM Advisor
carlos.lozano@wisc.edu

Ashley Smith, Academic Advisor: alsmith@cdo.wisc.edu

Jamila Siddiqui, Academic Advisor: jrsiddiqui@cdo.wisc.edu

Eugene Newmn, Student Program Assistant: eknewman@wisc.edu

MollyJo Bautch,
GPS Lead Mentor
Academic Coach Assistant: torres4@wisc.edu

Desi Taylor
GPS Lead Mentor
dmtaylor4@wisc.edu

Sunny Yang, Student Program Assistant: svyang2@wisc.edu

Brenna DeMoulin, Student Program Assitant: bdemoulin@wisc.edu

Africa Lozano, DDEEA Academic Coach Coordinator: lozano@cdo.wisc.edu

Nyesha Brown, Academic Coach Assistant: nlbrown2@wisc.edu
Similar places nearby