Las cookies de este sitio web se usan para personalizar el contenido y los anuncios, ofrecer funciones de redes sociales y analizar el tráfico. Ver detalles…

15th Annual "Gathering for Cure" Black Tie Awards Gala of Brain

NeoRestoration Foundation
Organizador de la actividad NeoRestoration Foundation

Como llegar

#var:page_name# cover

SBMT has recognized pioneers in the field and awarded humanitarian and beacon awards to inspiring figures including, trailblazers in science, leading policymakers, and pioneers in technology development and individuals who have raised awareness about brain mapping and neurological disorders in general.

Past Award Gala Keynote Speakers
Robin Sidhu Memorial Young Scientist Award
Late Robin Sidhu (1988 – 2015), a young ebullient science driven and information technology (IT) savvy person, died of an accident at an early age. His mission to accomplish in-depth understanding of human mind and health remained incomplete due to his early departure but his legacy will remain through supporting young innovative minds in science through this award.
Beacon of Courage and Dedication Award
The Beacon Award is presented to individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary courage and dedication for increasing awareness about neurological diseases, and for patients and their families who have exceeded expectations in fighting a neurological disorder with unprecedented courage. The Beacon Award identifies remarkable individuals who set the highest standards for increasing awareness of, and fighting, neurological diseases.
Pioneer in Medicine Award
The Pioneer in Medicine Award is presented to individuals who have significantly contributed to the scientific advancement in the fields of medicine and image guided therapy through a multidisciplinary approach. Their groundbreaking contributions have made development of state-of-the-art technology and scientific discovery a reality.
Pioneer in Healthcare Policy Award
The Pioneer in Healthcare Policy Award is presented to lawmakers who have demonstrated visionary and crossdisciplinary approaches to introducing laws that have contributed to the advancement of science, technology, education, and medicine. They have paved the way to better integration of such advancements in other fields, like medicine and neuroscience. These lawmakers champion better healthcare for all.
Pioneer in Technology Award
The Pioneer in Technology Award is presented to the trail blazing companies and their CEOs/presidents who have facilitated the development of pioneering technologies through interdisciplinary approaches that have impacted diagnostics, treatment, and healthcare delivery in unprecedented ways.
Golden Axon Award
The Golden Axon Award is presented to individuals outside of the medical community who inspire with good will and an enthusiastic interest in science, technology and medicine. Named for the neuron cell fiber that carries outgoing messages to other target cells, the founding principle of the Axon Award is to recognize a highly regarded individual in the public sector who helps raise awareness and funding of SBMT and its mission in the community via fundraising event(s) and activities.
Humanitarian Award
The Humanitarian Award is given to physicians and scientists who have contributed significantly to survival and quality of life of patients across the Globe.
Young Investigator Award
The SBMT Young Investigator's Initiative is designed to recognize promising young scientists performing work in the brain sciences relevant to the Society for Brain Mapping and Therapeutics (SBMT). While this year's awardees will not be receiving any financial incentives, this recognition will be a stepping stone for future recognition within and beyond the SBMT's wide ranging collaborative partners.
Student Research Award

Lugar de celebración de la actividad

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles