Les cookies nous permettent de personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, d'offrir des fonctionnalités relatives aux médias sociaux et d'analyser notre trafic. En savoir plus…
Memari (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Memari (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Memari, 713146, India

Comment s'y rendre?

Ajouter le numéro de téléphone

Heures Ajouter l'information
Description Memari is an assembly constituency in Purba Bardhaman district in the Indian state of West Bengal.OverviewAs per orders of the Delimitation Commission, No. 265 Memari assembly constituency covers Memari municipality, Memari I community development block, and Kuchut, Satgachhia II gram panchayats of Memari II community development block. Barapalason-I, Barapalason-II, Bohar-I, Bohar-II, Bijur-I, Bijur-II and Satgachhia-I gram panchayats of Memari II community development block are part of Manteswar (Vidhan Sabha constituency).Memari assembly segment was earlier part of Burdwan (Lok Sabha constituency). As per orders of Delimitation Commission it is part of No. 38 Bardhaman Purba (Lok Sabha constituency).Election results2011.# Swing calculated on Congress+Trinamool Congress vote percentages taken together in 2006.1977-2006Sandhya Bhattacharya of CPI(M) won the Memari assembly seat defeating her nearest rival Sk. Mohammad Ismile of Trinamool Congress in the 2006 assembly elections. Contests in most years were multi cornered but only winners and runners are being mentioned. In 2001 and 1996, Tapas Chattopadhyay of CPI(M) defeated Syed Mustaq Murshed of Trinamool Congress and Naba Kumar Chatterjee of Congress in the respective years. In 1991, 1987 and 1982, Maharani Konar of CPI(M) defeated Abdul Ohidmolla, Naba Kumar Chatterjee and Sabyasachi Samanta, all of Congress, in the respective years. In 1977, Benoy Konar of CPI(M) defeated Surya Narayan Pal of Janata Party.

Les places semblables à proximité